lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Apr]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[094/197] sched: Fix sched_getaffinity()
2.6.32-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let us know.

------------------

From: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>

commit 84fba5ec91f11c0efb27d0ed6098f7447491f0df upstream.

taskset on 2.6.34-rc3 fails on one of my ppc64 test boxes with
the following error:

sched_getaffinity(0, 16, 0x10029650030) = -1 EINVAL (Invalid argument)

This box has 128 threads and 16 bytes is enough to cover it.

Commit cd3d8031eb4311e516329aee03c79a08333141f1 (sched:
sched_getaffinity(): Allow less than NR_CPUS length) is
comparing this 16 bytes agains nr_cpu_ids.

Fix it by comparing nr_cpu_ids to the number of bits in the
cpumask we pass in.

Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Sharyathi Nagesh <sharyath@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Ulrich Drepper <drepper@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
Cc: Russ Anderson <rja@sgi.com>
Cc: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100406070218.GM5594@kryten>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

---
kernel/sched.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/kernel/sched.c
+++ b/kernel/sched.c
@@ -6669,7 +6669,7 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE3(sched_getaffinity, pid_t
int ret;
cpumask_var_t mask;

- if (len < nr_cpu_ids)
+ if ((len * BITS_PER_BYTE) < nr_cpu_ids)
return -EINVAL;
if (len & (sizeof(unsigned long)-1))
return -EINVAL;



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-04-22 22:21    [W:0.790 / U:0.472 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site