lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/probes] kprobes/x86: Cleanup RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION to RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE
Commit-ID:  d498f763950703c724c650db1d34a1c8679f9ca8
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/d498f763950703c724c650db1d34a1c8679f9ca8
Author: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:33:49 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
CommitDate: Thu, 25 Feb 2010 17:49:24 +0100

kprobes/x86: Cleanup RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION to RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE

Change RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION macro to RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE
since it represents just the opcode byte.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@ksplice.com>
Cc: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <compudj@krystal.dyndns.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100225133349.6725.99302.stgit@localhost6.localdomain6>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
index 4fe681d..eaec8ea 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ struct kprobe;

typedef u8 kprobe_opcode_t;
#define BREAKPOINT_INSTRUCTION 0xcc
-#define RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION 0xe9
+#define RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE 0xe9
#define MAX_INSN_SIZE 16
#define MAX_STACK_SIZE 64
#define MIN_STACK_SIZE(ADDR) \
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
index 5de9f4a..15177cd 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ static void __kprobes set_jmp_op(void *from, void *to)
} __attribute__((packed)) * jop;
jop = (struct __arch_jmp_op *)from;
jop->raddr = (s32)((long)(to) - ((long)(from) + 5));
- jop->op = RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION;
+ jop->op = RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE;
}

/*

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-02-25 20:31    [W:0.150 / U:13.476 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site