lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH -tip v3&10 01/18] kprobes/x86: Cleanup RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION to RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE
* Masami Hiramatsu (mhiramat@redhat.com) wrote:
> Change RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION macro to RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE since it
> represents just the opcode byte.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>

>
> Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@ksplice.com>
> Cc: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <compudj@krystal.dyndns.org>
> ---
>
> arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h | 2 +-
> arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c | 2 +-
> 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
> index 4fe681d..eaec8ea 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
> +++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/kprobes.h
> @@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ struct kprobe;
>
> typedef u8 kprobe_opcode_t;
> #define BREAKPOINT_INSTRUCTION 0xcc
> -#define RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION 0xe9
> +#define RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE 0xe9
> #define MAX_INSN_SIZE 16
> #define MAX_STACK_SIZE 64
> #define MIN_STACK_SIZE(ADDR) \
> diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
> index 5de9f4a..15177cd 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
> +++ b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
> @@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ static void __kprobes set_jmp_op(void *from, void *to)
> } __attribute__((packed)) * jop;
> jop = (struct __arch_jmp_op *)from;
> jop->raddr = (s32)((long)(to) - ((long)(from) + 5));
> - jop->op = RELATIVEJUMP_INSTRUCTION;
> + jop->op = RELATIVEJUMP_OPCODE;
> }
>
> /*
>
>
> --
> Masami Hiramatsu
>
> Software Engineer
> Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
> Software Solutions Division
>
> e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com
>

--
Mathieu Desnoyers
Operating System Efficiency Consultant
EfficiOS Inc.
http://www.efficios.com


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-02-25 16:13    [W:0.092 / U:23.996 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site