lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Feb]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 03/15] readahead: bump up the default readahead size
On 02/23/2010 10:10 PM, Wu Fengguang wrote:
> Use 512kb max readahead size, and 32kb min readahead size.
>
> The former helps io performance for common workloads.
> The latter will be used in the thrashing safe context readahead.

> CC: Jens Axboe<jens.axboe@oracle.com>
> CC: Chris Mason<chris.mason@oracle.com>
> CC: Peter Zijlstra<a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> CC: Martin Schwidefsky<schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
> CC: Paul Gortmaker<paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
> CC: Matt Mackall<mpm@selenic.com>
> CC: David Woodhouse<dwmw2@infradead.org>
> Tested-by: Vivek Goyal<vgoyal@redhat.com>
> Tested-by: Christian Ehrhardt<ehrhardt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Acked-by: Christian Ehrhardt<ehrhardt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang<fengguang.wu@intel.com>

Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-02-25 05:05    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans