lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: 5ada28bf76752 causes compilation error if !CONFIG_LEDS_CLASS
On 11/29/10 15:03, Andrew Morton wrote:
> On Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:41:30 +0100
> Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> wrote:
>
>> On Tue, 2010-11-23 at 09:17 +0000, Ingo Molnar wrote:
>>
>>> It fails to build on x86 64-bit allmodconfig:
>>
>> Let's not modify them to tristate then, too many ifdefs.
>>
>> johannes
>>
>>
>> Subject: leds: fix up dependencies
>> From: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
>>
>> It's not useful to build LED triggers when
>> there's no LEDs that can be triggered by
>> them. Therefore, fix up the dependencies
>> so that this cannot happen, and fix a few
>> users that select triggers to depend on
>> LEDS_CLASS as well (there is also one user
>> that also selects LEDS_CLASS, which is OK).
>
> Ingo, Randy: does this work for you?
>

Yes, it passes all of my saved build failure cases.

Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>


>
> From: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
>
> It's not useful to build LED triggers when there's no LEDs that can be
> triggered by them. Therefore, fix up the dependencies so that this cannot
> happen, and fix a few users that select triggers to depend on LEDS_CLASS
> as well (there is also one user that also selects LEDS_CLASS, which is
> OK).
>
> Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
> Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Cc: Arnd Hannemann <arnd@arndnet.de>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@linux.intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> ---
>
> drivers/leds/Kconfig | 50 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-------
> drivers/macintosh/Kconfig | 1
> net/mac80211/Kconfig | 2 -
> 3 files changed, 43 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)


--
~Randy
*** Remember to use Documentation/SubmitChecklist when testing your code ***


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-11-30 01:27    [W:0.044 / U:2.676 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site