lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/locking] locking: Inline spinlock code for all locking variants on s390
Commit-ID:  b62e180cae6bd82e246d871a1e44e03f8019d421
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/b62e180cae6bd82e246d871a1e44e03f8019d421
Author: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 31 Aug 2009 14:43:39 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
CommitDate: Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:08:51 +0200

locking: Inline spinlock code for all locking variants on s390

Speeds up several benchmarks in a measurable way, so inline
all spin-lock variants by default.

Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Horst Hartmann <horsth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Christian Ehrhardt <ehrhardt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <20090831124419.319518405@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>


---
arch/s390/include/asm/spinlock.h | 29 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/spinlock.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/spinlock.h
index c9af0d1..41ce686 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/spinlock.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/spinlock.h
@@ -191,4 +191,33 @@ static inline int __raw_write_trylock(raw_rwlock_t *rw)
#define _raw_read_relax(lock) cpu_relax()
#define _raw_write_relax(lock) cpu_relax()

+#define __always_inline__spin_lock
+#define __always_inline__read_lock
+#define __always_inline__write_lock
+#define __always_inline__spin_lock_bh
+#define __always_inline__read_lock_bh
+#define __always_inline__write_lock_bh
+#define __always_inline__spin_lock_irq
+#define __always_inline__read_lock_irq
+#define __always_inline__write_lock_irq
+#define __always_inline__spin_lock_irqsave
+#define __always_inline__read_lock_irqsave
+#define __always_inline__write_lock_irqsave
+#define __always_inline__spin_trylock
+#define __always_inline__read_trylock
+#define __always_inline__write_trylock
+#define __always_inline__spin_trylock_bh
+#define __always_inline__spin_unlock
+#define __always_inline__read_unlock
+#define __always_inline__write_unlock
+#define __always_inline__spin_unlock_bh
+#define __always_inline__read_unlock_bh
+#define __always_inline__write_unlock_bh
+#define __always_inline__spin_unlock_irq
+#define __always_inline__read_unlock_irq
+#define __always_inline__write_unlock_irq
+#define __always_inline__spin_unlock_irqrestore
+#define __always_inline__read_unlock_irqrestore
+#define __always_inline__write_unlock_irqrestore
+
#endif /* __ASM_SPINLOCK_H */

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-31 19:13    [W:0.025 / U:2.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site