lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 7/7] tracing: Remove FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX definitions
Date
From: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>

Remove the FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX definitions now that we have converted the
syscall event tracing code to use NR_syscalls.

Signed-off-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Josh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: H. Peter Anwin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <f2240cdc8f0b1ca7617390c8f5ec90ba2bd348cf.1251146513.git.jbaron@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/ftrace.h | 7 -------
1 files changed, 0 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/ftrace.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/ftrace.h
index 7113654..db24c22 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/ftrace.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/ftrace.h
@@ -28,13 +28,6 @@

#endif

-/* FIXME: I don't want to stay hardcoded */
-#ifdef CONFIG_X86_64
-# define FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX 299
-#else
-# define FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX 337
-#endif
-
#ifdef CONFIG_FUNCTION_TRACER
#define MCOUNT_ADDR ((long)(mcount))
#define MCOUNT_INSN_SIZE 5 /* sizeof mcount call */
--
1.6.2.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-27 19:47    [W:0.100 / U:0.592 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site