lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/18] tracing: Introduce TRACE_FIELD_ZERO() macro
Date
From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>

Use TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(type, item) instead of TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR(item).
This also includes a typo fix of TRACE_ZERO_CHAR() macro.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Przemysław Pawełczyk <przemyslaw@pawelczyk.it>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090813203501.31965.30172.stgit@localhost.localdomain>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
---
kernel/trace/trace_event_types.h | 4 ++--
kernel/trace/trace_export.c | 16 ++++++++--------
2 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_event_types.h b/kernel/trace/trace_event_types.h
index 6db005e..e74f090 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/trace_event_types.h
+++ b/kernel/trace/trace_event_types.h
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT_FORMAT(bprint, TRACE_BPRINT, bprint_entry, ignore,
TRACE_STRUCT(
TRACE_FIELD(unsigned long, ip, ip)
TRACE_FIELD(char *, fmt, fmt)
- TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR(buf)
+ TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(char, buf)
),
TP_RAW_FMT("%08lx (%d) fmt:%p %s")
);
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT_FORMAT(bprint, TRACE_BPRINT, bprint_entry, ignore,
TRACE_EVENT_FORMAT(print, TRACE_PRINT, print_entry, ignore,
TRACE_STRUCT(
TRACE_FIELD(unsigned long, ip, ip)
- TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR(buf)
+ TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(char, buf)
),
TP_RAW_FMT("%08lx (%d) fmt:%p %s")
);
diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_export.c b/kernel/trace/trace_export.c
index 9cbe7f1..f75faec 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/trace_export.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/trace_export.c
@@ -42,9 +42,9 @@ extern void __bad_type_size(void);
if (!ret) \
return 0;

-#undef TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR
-#define TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR(item) \
- ret = trace_seq_printf(s, "\tfield:char " #item ";\t" \
+#undef TRACE_FIELD_ZERO
+#define TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(type, item) \
+ ret = trace_seq_printf(s, "\tfield:" #type " " #item ";\t" \
"offset:%u;\tsize:0;\n", \
(unsigned int)offsetof(typeof(field), item)); \
if (!ret) \
@@ -92,9 +92,6 @@ ftrace_format_##call(struct ftrace_event_call *unused, \

#include "trace_event_types.h"

-#undef TRACE_ZERO_CHAR
-#define TRACE_ZERO_CHAR(arg)
-
#undef TRACE_FIELD
#define TRACE_FIELD(type, item, assign)\
entry->item = assign;
@@ -107,6 +104,9 @@ ftrace_format_##call(struct ftrace_event_call *unused, \
#define TRACE_FIELD_SIGN(type, item, assign, is_signed) \
TRACE_FIELD(type, item, assign)

+#undef TRACE_FIELD_ZERO
+#define TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(type, item)
+
#undef TP_CMD
#define TP_CMD(cmd...) cmd

@@ -180,8 +180,8 @@ __attribute__((section("_ftrace_events"))) event_##call = { \
if (ret) \
return ret;

-#undef TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR
-#define TRACE_FIELD_ZERO_CHAR(item)
+#undef TRACE_FIELD_ZERO
+#define TRACE_FIELD_ZERO(type, item)

#undef TRACE_EVENT_FORMAT
#define TRACE_EVENT_FORMAT(call, proto, args, fmt, tstruct, tpfmt) \
--
1.6.2.3
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-27 04:57    [W:0.393 / U:0.340 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site