lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH tracing/kprobes 3/4] tracing/kprobes: Fix format typo in trace_kprobes
    Date
    Fix a format typo in kprobe-tracer.

    Currently, it shows 'tsize' in format;

    $ cat /debug/tracing/events/kprobes/event/format
    ...
    field: unsigned long ip; offset:16;tsize:8;
    field: int nargs; offset:24;tsize:4;
    ...

    This should be '\tsize';

    $ cat /debug/tracing/events/kprobes/event/format
    ...
    field: unsigned long ip; offset:16; size:8;
    field: int nargs; offset:24; size:4;
    ...

    Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
    Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
    Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
    Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Przemysław Pawełczyk <przemyslaw@pawelczyk.it>
    Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
    Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
    Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
    ---
    kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 2 +-
    1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
    diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c b/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
    index 7cd726e..22e91c0 100644
    --- a/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
    +++ b/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
    @@ -1069,7 +1069,7 @@ static int __probe_event_show_format(struct trace_seq *s,
    #define SHOW_FIELD(type, item, name) \
    do { \
    ret = trace_seq_printf(s, "\tfield: " #type " %s;\t" \
    - "offset:%u;tsize:%u;\n", name, \
    + "offset:%u;\tsize:%u;\n", name, \
    (unsigned int)offsetof(typeof(field), item),\
    (unsigned int)sizeof(type)); \
    if (!ret) \

    --
    Masami Hiramatsu

    Software Engineer
    Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
    Software Solutions Division

    e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com
    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-08-21 21:45    [W:0.504 / U:0.160 seconds]
    ©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital Ocean