lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH tracing/kprobes 2/4] x86: Check awk features before generating inat-tables.c
Date
Check some awk features which old mawk doesn't support.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Przemysław Pawełczyk <przemyslaw@pawelczyk.it>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
---
arch/x86/tools/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
1 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
diff --git a/arch/x86/tools/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk b/arch/x86/tools/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk
index 93b62c9..19ba096 100644
--- a/arch/x86/tools/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk
+++ b/arch/x86/tools/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk
@@ -4,7 +4,25 @@
#
# Usage: awk -f gen-insn-attr-x86.awk x86-opcode-map.txt > inat-tables.c

+# Awk implementation sanity check
+function check_awk_implement() {
+ if (!match("abc", "[[:lower:]]+"))
+ return "Your awk doesn't support charactor-class."
+ if (sprintf("%x", 0) != "0")
+ return "Your awk has a printf-format problem."
+ return ""
+}
+
BEGIN {
+ # Implementation error checking
+ awkchecked = check_awk_implement()
+ if (awkchecked != "") {
+ print "Error: " awkchecked > "/dev/stderr"
+ print "Please try to use gawk." > "/dev/stderr"
+ exit 1
+ }
+
+ # Setup generating tables
print "/* x86 opcode map generated from x86-opcode-map.txt */"
print "/* Do not change this code. */"
ggid = 1
@@ -293,6 +311,8 @@ function convert_operands(opnd, i,imm,mod)
}

END {
+ if (awkchecked != "")
+ exit 1
# print escape opcode map's array
print "/* Escape opcode map array */"
print "const insn_attr_t const *inat_escape_tables[INAT_ESC_MAX + 1]" \

--
Masami Hiramatsu

Software Engineer
Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
Software Solutions Division

e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-21 21:43    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans