lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH tracing/kprobes 1/4] x86: Fix x86 instruction decoder selftest to check only .text
Date
Fix x86 instruction decoder selftest to check only .text because other
sections (e.g. .notes) will have random bytes which don't need to be checked.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Przemysław Pawełczyk <przemyslaw@pawelczyk.it>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
---

arch/x86/tools/Makefile | 2 +-
1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/tools/Makefile b/arch/x86/tools/Makefile
index 3dd626b..95e9cc4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/tools/Makefile
+++ b/arch/x86/tools/Makefile
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
PHONY += posttest
quiet_cmd_posttest = TEST $@
- cmd_posttest = $(OBJDUMP) -d $(objtree)/vmlinux | awk -f $(srctree)/arch/x86/tools/distill.awk | $(obj)/test_get_len
+ cmd_posttest = $(OBJDUMP) -d -j .text $(objtree)/vmlinux | awk -f $(srctree)/arch/x86/tools/distill.awk | $(obj)/test_get_len

posttest: $(obj)/test_get_len vmlinux
$(call cmd,posttest)

--
Masami Hiramatsu

Software Engineer
Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
Software Solutions Division

e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-21 21:43    [W:0.157 / U:4.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site