lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf probe: Check the result of e_snprintf()
Commit-ID:  7e990a51264cb0c1400155ba72d56f5158ccf919
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/7e990a51264cb0c1400155ba72d56f5158ccf919
Author: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 15 Dec 2009 10:31:21 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
CommitDate: Tue, 15 Dec 2009 20:22:00 +0100

perf probe: Check the result of e_snprintf()

Fix show_perf_probe_event() to check the result of e_snprintf().

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20091215153121.17436.34674.stgit@dhcp-100-2-132.bos.redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
---
tools/perf/util/probe-event.c | 6 ++++--
1 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c b/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
index add379c..1653a62 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
@@ -385,10 +385,12 @@ static void clear_probe_point(struct probe_point *pp)
static void show_perf_probe_event(const char *group, const char *event,
const char *place, struct probe_point *pp)
{
- int i;
+ int i, ret;
char buf[128];

- e_snprintf(buf, 128, "%s:%s", group, event);
+ ret = e_snprintf(buf, 128, "%s:%s", group, event);
+ if (ret < 0)
+ die("Failed to copy event: %s", strerror(-ret));
printf(" %-40s (on %s", buf, place);

if (pp->nr_args > 0) {

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-12-15 20:29    [W:0.121 / U:36.068 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site