lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH -tip 05/14] perf probe: Fix --del to show info instead of warning
    Date
    Fix --del option to show info message instead of warning
    if failing to find specified event.

    Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
    Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
    Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    ---

    tools/perf/util/probe-event.c | 3 ++-
    1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c b/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
    index 1653a62..d733bfa 100644
    --- a/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
    +++ b/tools/perf/util/probe-event.c
    @@ -544,7 +544,8 @@ static void del_trace_kprobe_event(int fd, const char *group,
    if (e_snprintf(buf, 128, "%s:%s", group, event) < 0)
    die("Failed to copy event.");
    if (!strlist__has_entry(namelist, buf)) {
    - pr_warning("Warning: event \"%s\" is not found.\n", buf);
    + pr_info("Info: event \"%s\" does not exist."
    + " Could not remove it.\n", buf);
    return;
    }
    /* Convert from perf-probe event to trace-kprobe event */

    --
    Masami Hiramatsu

    Software Engineer
    Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
    Software Solutions Division

    e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-12-15 16:31    [W:0.023 / U:4.552 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site