lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH -tip 5/9] perf probe: Fix probe array index for multiple probe point
Date
Fix the index of formatted probe array for multiple probe
point, which should be probes[i] instead of probes[0].

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-probe.c | 2 +-
1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
index 510fdd4..5f47e62 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
@@ -428,7 +428,7 @@ end_dwarf:
pp->retprobe ? 'r' : 'p',
PERFPROBE_GROUP,
pp->function, pp->offset, i,
- pp->probes[0]);
+ pp->probes[i]);
write_new_event(fd, buf);
}
}

--
Masami Hiramatsu

Software Engineer
Hitachi Computer Products (America), Inc.
Software Solutions Division

e-mail: mhiramat@redhat.com


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-12-01 01:23    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans