lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Nov]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    Date
    From
    Subject[tip:sched/core] sched: Limit the number of scheduler debug messages
    Commit-ID:  f6630114d9198aa959ac95c131334c020038f253
    Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/f6630114d9198aa959ac95c131334c020038f253
    Author: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
    AuthorDate: Tue, 17 Nov 2009 18:22:15 -0600
    Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    CommitDate: Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:17:30 +0100

    sched: Limit the number of scheduler debug messages

    Remove the verbose scheduler debug messages unless kernel
    parameter "sched_debug" set. /proc/sched_debug unchanged.

    Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yhlu.kernel@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    LKML-Reference: <20091118002221.489305000@alcatraz.americas.sgi.com>
    Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    ---
    Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 2 ++
    kernel/sched.c | 13 +++++++++++++
    2 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    index 9107b38..f2a9507 100644
    --- a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    +++ b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    @@ -2182,6 +2182,8 @@ and is between 256 and 4096 characters. It is defined in the file

    sbni= [NET] Granch SBNI12 leased line adapter

    + sched_debug [KNL] Enables verbose scheduler debug messages.
    +
    sc1200wdt= [HW,WDT] SC1200 WDT (watchdog) driver
    Format: <io>[,<timeout>[,<isapnp>]]

    diff --git a/kernel/sched.c b/kernel/sched.c
    index a57c6ae..48ff66a 100644
    --- a/kernel/sched.c
    +++ b/kernel/sched.c
    @@ -7720,6 +7720,16 @@ early_initcall(migration_init);

    #ifdef CONFIG_SCHED_DEBUG

    +static __read_mostly int sched_domain_debug_enabled;
    +
    +static int __init sched_domain_debug_setup(char *str)
    +{
    + sched_domain_debug_enabled = 1;
    +
    + return 0;
    +}
    +early_param("sched_debug", sched_domain_debug_setup);
    +
    static int sched_domain_debug_one(struct sched_domain *sd, int cpu, int level,
    struct cpumask *groupmask)
    {
    @@ -7806,6 +7816,9 @@ static void sched_domain_debug(struct sched_domain *sd, int cpu)
    cpumask_var_t groupmask;
    int level = 0;

    + if (!sched_domain_debug_enabled)
    + return;
    +
    if (!sd) {
    printk(KERN_DEBUG "CPU%d attaching NULL sched-domain.\n", cpu);
    return;

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-11-26 10:59    [W:0.059 / U:0.408 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site