lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Oct]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectReminder: Linux Foundation Technical Advisory Board Elections and Nomination process, Election tonight tokyo time
From
Date
The elections for five of the ten members of the Linux Foundation
Technical Advisory Board[TAB] are held every year. This year, the idea
is to be open to both KS and JLS attendees who wish to vote (should a
joint event between KS and JLS on Tuesday turn up, it will be held there
instead).

The election will be held at Gonpachi in Ginza

http://www.gonpachi.jp/en/g_zone/home/location

at 21:00 or shortly afterwards. Any JLS or KS attendee is welcome to
turn up and vote (small quantities of food and beverage will be provided
as an incentive). Nominations will be accepted at the location until
shortly after 21:00.

Anyone is eligible to stand for election, simply send your nomination
to:

Tech-board-discuss@lists.linux-foundation.org

We currently have Ten nominees for Five places:

Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Christoph Lameter <christoph@lameter.com>
Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Roland Dreier <roland@digitalvampire.org>
John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

The deadline for receiving nominations by email is also up until the the
election is held (on the Evening of 19 October Japan time). Although,
please remember if you're not going to be present that things go wrong
with both networks and mailing lists, so get your nomination in early).

James Bottomley (TAB Chair)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-10-20 02:23    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans