[lkml]   [2009]   [Oct]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
Messages in this thread
    SubjectReminder: Linux Foundation Technical Advisory Board Elections and Nomination process, Election tonight tokyo time
    The elections for five of the ten members of the Linux Foundation
    Technical Advisory Board[TAB] are held every year. This year, the idea
    is to be open to both KS and JLS attendees who wish to vote (should a
    joint event between KS and JLS on Tuesday turn up, it will be held there

    The election will be held at Gonpachi in Ginza

    at 21:00 or shortly afterwards. Any JLS or KS attendee is welcome to
    turn up and vote (small quantities of food and beverage will be provided
    as an incentive). Nominations will be accepted at the location until
    shortly after 21:00.

    Anyone is eligible to stand for election, simply send your nomination

    We currently have Ten nominees for Five places:

    Greg KH <>
    Christoph Lameter <>
    Jonathan Corbet <>
    Arjan van de Ven <>
    Christoph Hellwig <>
    Roland Dreier <>
    John W. Linville <>
    Theodore Ts'o <>
    David Woodhouse <>
    Thomas Gleixner <>

    The deadline for receiving nominations by email is also up until the the
    election is held (on the Evening of 19 October Japan time). Although,
    please remember if you're not going to be present that things go wrong
    with both networks and mailing lists, so get your nomination in early).

    James Bottomley (TAB Chair)

     \ /
      Last update: 2009-10-20 02:23    [W:0.019 / U:12.392 seconds]
    ©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site