lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Nov]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 15/16 v6] PCI: document the SR-IOV sysfs entries
On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 04:45:15PM +0800, Yu Zhao wrote:
> Document the SR-IOV sysfs entries.
>
> Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
> Signed-off-by: Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com>
>
> ---
> Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci | 33 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> 1 files changed, 33 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci
> index ceddcff..41cce8f 100644
> --- a/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci
> +++ b/Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci
> @@ -9,3 +9,36 @@ Description:
> that some devices may have malformatted data. If the
> underlying VPD has a writable section then the
> corresponding section of this file will be writable.
> +
> +What: /sys/bus/pci/devices/.../iov/enable

Are you sure this is still the correct location with your change to
struct device?

thanks,

greg k-h


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2008-11-06 05:37    [W:0.157 / U:30.796 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site