lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Oct]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [Em28xx] [PATCH] em28xx patches against the latest git tree
Markus Rechberger wrote:
> On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 7:34 PM, Markus Rechberger
> <mrechberger@gmail.com> wrote:
>> Following patch adds the latest em28xx driver from mcentral.de.
>>
>> merging mcentral.de/hg/~mrec/em28xx-new with upstream kernel
>>
>> * adding VBI support to most VBI capable devices
>> * radio support for cx25843 based devices
>> * extra cx25843 driver (registers match the em28xx configuration in
>> order to support proper VBI)
>> * all videostandards and inputs are tested with cx25843 based devices
>> * adding alternative audio driver for em28xx devices (independent
>> audio transfer, not depending on oss/alsa)
>> * adding em28xx-webcam support for videology webcams
>> * adding em28xx-audioep audio driver for alternate number 1 - if
>> vendor specific and not USB audio conform
>> * adding s921 driver (ISDB-T 1Seg support tunneling parameters through
>> DVB-T API setting specific registers to auto)
>> * adding xc3028 mostly original sourcecode from the manufacturer (most
>> recent version), merged xc3028/xc3028l into
>> one external firmware blob - important for signal quality
>> * adding xc5000 mostly original sourcecode from the manufacturer (most
>> recent version) - important for signal quality
>> * adding lgdt3304, although currently disabled
>> * remote control handling *works* but is broken by design and disabled
>> since different rc5/rc6/nec remotes return
>> different values. Handling can be done using interrupt transfers too (TODO)
>> * fixed a couple of bugs in the em28xx-audio driver which can lead to
>> system hangs.
>>
>> ----
>>
>> as for testing:
>> * analog TV: patched tvtime (for analog TV) version available on
>> mcentral.de which supports 1. software rendering 2. digital
>> audio/alsa/aad
>> * FM radio: gqradio from mcentral.de, there's also an older radio
>> patch for vlc available.
>> * DVB-T: all applications should work with it
>> * ISDB-T: relevant for China and Brazil only, can be used with
>> dvbtune, dvbscan (the channel file cannot be used due problems with
>> the characters), for transferring the MPEG-TS stream dvbstream,
>> dvbsnoop, for playback gstreamer/mplayer (h264/aac isn't supported
>> well with it).
>>
>> commit history is available at:
>> http://mcentral.de/http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/mrec/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=f1be9ae8f8489a6598417a194e0899ac00c7530ehg/~mrec/em28xx-new
>>
>
> this should be:
> http://mcentral.de/hg/~mrec/em28xx-new/shortlog
>
>> This patch adds a separate instance of the driver to the git
>> repository, not affecting anything existing.
>>
>> the full patch against the git repository:
>>
>>
>> Contributors:
>> user: acano@fastmail.fm
>> user: Andre Kelmanson <akelmanson@gmail.com>
>> user: Bouwsma Barry <freebeer.bouwsma@gmail.com>
>> user: Dan Kreiser <kreiser@informatik.hu-berlin.de>
>> user: Frank Neuber <fn@kernelport.de>
>> user: Jelle de Jong <jelledejong@powercraft.nl>
>> user: John Stowers <john.stowers.lists@gmail.com>
>> user: Lukas Kuna <lukas.kuna@evkanet.net>
>> user: Stefan Vonolfen <stefan.vonolfen@gmail.com>
>> user: Stephan Berberig <s.berberig@arcor.de>
>> user: Thomas Giesecke <thomas.giesecke@ibgmbh-naumburg.de>
>> user: Vitaly Wool <vwool@ru.mvista.com>
>> user: Zhenyu Wang <zhen78@gmail.com>
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Markus Rechberger <mrechberger@sundtek.de>
>>
>

Thumbs up for the git merge process, keep up the good work!

Kind regards,

Jelle


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2008-10-22 20:37    [W:0.064 / U:17.268 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site