lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2007]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [2/5] 2.6.21-rc4: known regressions (v2)
    Adrian Bunk wrote:
    > Subject : NCQ problem with ahci and Hitachi drive (ACPI related)
    > References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/4/178
    > http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/9/475
    > Submitter : Mathieu Bérard <Mathieu.Berard@crans.org>
    > Handled-By : Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
    > Status : problem is being debugged

    Patch is available and whether to put it into mainline or not is being
    discussed. libata EH does the right thing after several errors so
    things should work properly after several errors.

    http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel/496524

    > Subject : libata: PATA UDMA/100 configured as UDMA/33
    > References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/2/20/294
    > http://www.mail-archive.com/linux-ide@vger.kernel.org/msg04115.html
    > http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8133
    > http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8164
    > http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/21/330
    > Submitter : Fabio Comolli <fabio.comolli@gmail.com>
    > Plamen Petrov <plamen.petrov@tk.ru.acad.bg>
    > Laurent Riffard <laurent.riffard@free.fr>
    > Lukas Hejtmanek <xhejtman@mail.muni.cz>
    > Handled-By : Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
    > Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
    > Status : Alan: Some cases should be fixed now but probably not all
    > (eg the Nvidia one)

    Further patch submitted.

    http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.ide/17444

    This should fix all regression cases. sata_nv has been always broken so
    isn't a regression. It needs acpi tricks and I don't think it fits
    2.6.21 cycle.

    Thanks.

    --
    tejun
    -
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2007-03-26 12:05    [W:0.027 / U:31.532 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site