lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2007]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject[2/5] 2.6.21-rc4: known regressions (v2)
This email lists some known regressions in Linus' tree compared to 2.6.20.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way
possibly involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject : kernels fail to boot with drives on ATIIXP controller
(ACPI/IRQ related)
References : https://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=229621
http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/4/257
Submitter : Michal Jaegermann <michal@ellpspace.math.ualberta.ca>
Status : unknown


Subject : x86_64: ACPI regression with noapic (APICTIMER_STOPS_ON_C3?)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/8/468
http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/22/156
Submitter : Ray Lee <ray-lk@madrabbit.org>
Handled-By : Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : NCQ problem with ahci and Hitachi drive (ACPI related)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/4/178
http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/9/475
Submitter : Mathieu Bérard <Mathieu.Berard@crans.org>
Handled-By : Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : libata: PATA UDMA/100 configured as UDMA/33
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/2/20/294
http://www.mail-archive.com/linux-ide@vger.kernel.org/msg04115.html
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8133
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8164
http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/3/21/330
Submitter : Fabio Comolli <fabio.comolli@gmail.com>
Plamen Petrov <plamen.petrov@tk.ru.acad.bg>
Laurent Riffard <laurent.riffard@free.fr>
Lukas Hejtmanek <xhejtman@mail.muni.cz>
Handled-By : Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Status : Alan: Some cases should be fixed now but probably not all
(eg the Nvidia one)


-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2007-03-23 19:53    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans