lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2007]   [Jan]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject2.6.20-rc6: known unfixed regressions (part 1)
This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.20-rc6 compared to 2.6.19
that are not yet fixed in Linus' tree.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way possibly
involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject : NULL pointer dereference at as_move_to_dispatch()
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/22/141
Submitter : Andrew Vasquez <andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : raid1: copying a big file triggers OOM killer
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/20/69
Submitter : Justin Piszcz <jpiszcz@lucidpixels.com>
Handled-By : Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : ext3 with data=journal hangs when running fsx-linux since -rc2
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7844
Submitter : Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Handled-By : Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : reboot instead of powerdown (CONFIG_USB_SUSPEND)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/25/40
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7828
Submitter : Berthold Cogel <cogel@rrz.uni-koeln.de>
François Valenduc <francois.valenduc@skynet.be>
Handled-By : Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : usb somehow broken (CONFIG_USB_SUSPEND)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/11/146
Submitter : Prakash Punnoor <prakash@punnoor.de>
Handled-By : Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org>
Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : fix geode_configure()
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/9/216
Submitter : Lennart Sorensen <lsorense@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Caused-By : takada <takada@mbf.nifty.com>
commit e4f0ae0ea63caceff37a13f281a72652b7ea71ba
Handled-By : takada <takada@mbf.nifty.com>
Lennart Sorensen <lsorense@csclub.uwaterloo.ca>
Status : patches are being discussed



-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2007-01-26 19:13    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans