lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2007]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject2.6.20-rc4: known unfixed regressions (v3)
This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.20-rc4 compared to 2.6.19
that are not yet fixed in Linus' tree.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way possibly
involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject : BUG: scheduling while atomic: hald-addon-stor/...
cdrom_{open,release,ioctl} in trace
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/26/105
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/29/22
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/31/133
Submitter : Jon Smirl <jonsmirl@gmail.com>
Damien Wyart <damien.wyart@free.fr>
Aaron Sethman <androsyn@ratbox.org>
Status : unknown


Subject : problems with CD burning
References : http://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-ide/msg06545.html
Submitter : Uwe Bugla <uwe.bugla@gmx.de>
Status : unknown


Subject : 'shutdown -h now' reboots the system (CONFIG_USB_SUSPEND)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/25/40
Submitter : Berthold Cogel <cogel@rrz.uni-koeln.de>
Handled-By : Alexey Starikovskiy <alexey.y.starikovskiy@linux.intel.com>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : USB keyboard unresponsive after some time
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/25/35
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/12/26/106
Submitter : Florin Iucha <florin@iucha.net>
Handled-By : Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Status : problem is being debugged


Subject : BUG: at fs/inotify.c:172 set_dentry_child_flags()
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7785
Submitter : Cijoml Cijomlovic Cijomlov <cijoml@volny.cz>
Handled-By : John McCutchan <john@johnmccutchan.com>
Status : problem is being debugged


-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2007-01-11 07:05    [W:0.246 / U:0.732 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site