lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject2.6.16-rc5: known regressions
This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.16-rc5 compared to 2.6.15.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you was declared guilty for a breakage or I'm considering you in any
other way possibly involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, this email has a Reply-To set.
Please add the appropriate people to the Cc when replying regarding one
of these issues.


Subject : usb_submit_urb(ctrl) failed on 2.6.16-rc4-git10 kernel
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=6134
Submitter : Ryan Phillips <rphillips@gentoo.org>
Status : unknown


Subject : Oops in Kernel 2.6.16-rc4 on Modprobe of saa7134.ko
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/2/20/122
Submitter : Brian Marete <bgmarete@gmail.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : saa7146: no devices created in /dev/dvb
References : https://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=181063
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/2/18/204
Submitter : Tom Seeley <redhat@tomseeley.co.uk>
Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Handled-By : Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@gmail.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : S3 sleep hangs the second time - 600X
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=5989
Submitter : Sanjoy Mahajan <sanjoy@mrao.cam.ac.uk>
Handled-By : Luming Yu <luming.yu@intel.com>
Status : is being debugged,
we might want to change the default back for 2.6.16:
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/2/25/101


Subject : 2.6.16-rc[34]: resume-from-RAM unreliable (SATA)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/2/20/159
Submitter : Mark Lord <lkml@rtr.ca>
Handled-By : Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Status : one of Randy's patches seems to fix it


Subject : total ps2 keyboard lockup from boot
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=6130
Submitter : Duncan <1i5t5.duncan@cox.net>
Handled-By : Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Pavlik Vojtech <vojtech@suse.cz>
Status : discussion and debugging in the bug logs


Subject : psmouse starts losing sync in 2.6.16-rc2
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/2/5/50
Submitter : Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee>
Handled-By : Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Status : Dmitry: Working on various manifestations of this one.
At worst we will have to disable resync by default
before 2.6.16 final is out and continue in 2.6.17 cycle.



cu
Adrian

--

"Is there not promise of rain?" Ling Tan asked suddenly out
of the darkness. There had been need of rain for many days.
"Only a promise," Lao Er said.
Pearl S. Buck - Dragon Seed

-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-02-27 07:17    [W:0.222 / U:2.324 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site