lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Oct]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] Add .mailmap at the toplevel.
Date
git-shortlog has kept this mapping between e-mail addresses and
people's printed names hardcoded in the script, but now it wants
to lose it. It is project specific data after all, and is better
kept as part of the project.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
---
.mailmap | 40 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 files changed, 40 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..6a49b9f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,40 @@
+#
+# Even with git, we don't always have name translations.
+# So have an email->real name table to translate the
+# (hopefully few) missing names
+#
+Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
+Andreas Herrmann <aherrman@de.ibm.com>
+Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
+Andrew Vasquez <andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com>
+Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
+Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
+David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
+Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
+Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
+Ed L Cashin <ecashin@coraid.com>
+Evgeniy Polyakov <johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru>
+Felix Moeller <felix@derklecks.de>
+Frank Zago <fzago@systemfabricworks.com>
+Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
+James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
+James Bottomley <jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com>
+Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pretzel.yyz.us>
+Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
+Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
+Mitesh shah <mshah@teja.com>
+Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@anemone.rentec.com>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@darter.rentec.com>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@troll.com>
+Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
+Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
+Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
+Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
+Rudolf Marek <R.Marek@sh.cvut.cz>
+Rui Saraiva <rmps@joel.ist.utl.pt>
+Sachin P Sant <ssant@in.ibm.com>
+Santtu Hyrkkö <santtu.hyrkko@gmail.com>
+Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>
+Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
+Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
--
1.4.3.3.gfbe5
-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-10-26 21:35    [W:0.020 / U:91.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site