lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2005]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    SubjectRe: Incorrect v4l patch in 2.6.15-rc4-git1
    From
    Date
    Em Sex, 2005-12-02 às 19:28 +0100, Jean Delvare escreveu:
    > Hi Linus,
    >
    > Please revert this commit:
    >
    > author Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@brturbo.com.br>
    > Thu, 1 Dec 2005 08:51:35 +0000 (00:51 -0800)
    > committer Linus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
    > Thu, 1 Dec 2005 23:48:57 +0000 (15:48 -0800)
    > commit 769e24382dd47434dfda681f360868c4acd8b6e2
    > tree 1be728dd2f1a7f523e3de5f3f39b97a4b9905dbe
    > parent 6f502b8a7858ecfa7d2a0762f7663b8b3d0808fc
    >
    > [PATCH] V4L: Some funcions now static and I2C hw code for IR
    >
    > - Some funcions are now declared as static
    > - Added a I2C code for InfraRed.

    Please point what is so deadly broken on this trivial patch that fix a
    bug where a prodution driver is using I2C code reserved for
    experimentation.

    Cheers,
    Mauro.

    -
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2005-12-03 10:32    [W:0.020 / U:0.076 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site