lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2003]   [Jun]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectNext week's topic is the K42 Operating System Research Project

This will be presented by Orran Krieger June 18.

K42 is a operating-system research project (available under LGPL) focused in large part on scalability in the implementation of core OS services. We will give a brief overview of the project, discuss some of the recent performance results running 64-bit
PPC Linux binaries and discuss the major ways that our implementation of Linux services depart from the norm (hopefully making sure to bring up all the truly offensive and contentious ways). We will leave most of the time for questions and discussion.

http://www.research.ibm.com/K42/


Date: Wednesday June 18th

Time: 1300 PDT
1600 EDT
2000 UTC/GMT

Call-in: All the lines will be open so please use mute if you aren't talking.
North America: 1-877-849-9636
Int'l: 1-719-457-5110
Passcode: 372406

I will send out a reminder closer to the time of the call.

Thanks.

Hanna


-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2005-03-22 13:36    [W:0.018 / U:7.524 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site