lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH for 4.18 6/6] rseq/selftests: cleanup: update comment above rseq_prepare_unload
Date
rseq as it was merged does not have rseq_finish_*() in the user-space
selftests anymore. Update the rseq_prepare_unload() helper comment to
adapt to this reality.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq.h | 13 +++++++------
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq.h b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq.h
index f2073cfa4448..86ce22417e0d 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq.h
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/rseq.h
@@ -143,12 +143,13 @@ static inline void rseq_clear_rseq_cs(void)
}

/*
- * rseq_prepare_unload() should be invoked by each thread using rseq_finish*()
- * at least once between their last rseq_finish*() and library unload of the
- * library defining the rseq critical section (struct rseq_cs). This also
- * applies to use of rseq in code generated by JIT: rseq_prepare_unload()
- * should be invoked at least once by each thread using rseq_finish*() before
- * reclaim of the memory holding the struct rseq_cs.
+ * rseq_prepare_unload() should be invoked by each thread executing a rseq
+ * critical section at least once between their last critical section and
+ * library unload of the library defining the rseq critical section
+ * (struct rseq_cs). This also applies to use of rseq in code generated by
+ * JIT: rseq_prepare_unload() should be invoked at least once by each
+ * thread executing a rseq critical section before reclaim of the memory
+ * holding the struct rseq_cs.
*/
static inline void rseq_prepare_unload(void)
{
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-08 23:04    [W:0.040 / U:0.688 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site