lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/urgent] irqchip/stm32: Fix non-SMP build warning
Commit-ID:  a84277bf3efcc7bb5b5a5eec62de5c134cb47ee5
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/a84277bf3efcc7bb5b5a5eec62de5c134cb47ee5
Author: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
AuthorDate: Tue, 5 Jun 2018 13:43:34 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Wed, 6 Jun 2018 12:05:19 +0200

irqchip/stm32: Fix non-SMP build warning

A CONFIG_SMP=n build emits a harmless compile-time warning:

drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c:495:12: error: 'stm32_exti_h_set_affinity' defined but not used [-Werror=unused-function]

The #ifdef is inconsistent here, and it's better to use an IS_ENABLED() check
that lets the compiler silently drop that function.

Fixes: 927abfc4461e ("irqchip/stm32: Add stm32mp1 support with hierarchy domain")
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@st.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Radoslaw Pietrzyk <radoslaw.pietrzyk@gmail.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180605114347.1347128-1-arnd@arndb.de

---
drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c | 4 +---
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c
index 5089c1e2838d..3a7e8905a97e 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c
@@ -552,9 +552,7 @@ static struct irq_chip stm32_exti_h_chip = {
.irq_set_type = stm32_exti_h_set_type,
.irq_set_wake = stm32_exti_h_set_wake,
.flags = IRQCHIP_MASK_ON_SUSPEND,
-#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
- .irq_set_affinity = stm32_exti_h_set_affinity,
-#endif
+ .irq_set_affinity = IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_SMP) ? stm32_exti_h_set_affinity : NULL,
};

static int stm32_exti_h_domain_alloc(struct irq_domain *dm,
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-06 12:13    [W:0.036 / U:2.412 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site