lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/31] 4.9.108-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.108 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jun 14 16:46:09 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.108-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.108-rc1

Philip Müller <philm@manjaro.org>
complete e390f9a port for v4.9.106

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix gcov check for older versions of GCC

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
dm bufio: avoid false-positive Wmaybe-uninitialized warning

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
KVM: VMX: Expose SSBD properly to guests, 4.9 supplement

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: metrics: add proper netlink validation

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: phy: broadcom: Fix bcm_write_exp()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
rtnetlink: validate attributes in do_setlink()

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4: Fix irq-unsafe spinlock usage

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: check the original netdevice for generating redirect

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: synchronize IOTLB message with dev cleanup

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
team: use netdev_features_t instead of u32

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: not allow transport timeout value less than HZ/5 for hb_timer

Shahed Shaikh <shahed.shaikh@cavium.com>
qed: Fix mask for physical address in ILT entry

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: fix reserve calculation

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
net: usb: cdc_mbim: add flag FLAG_SEND_ZLP

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/packet: refine check for priv area size

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netdev-FAQ: clarify DaveM's position for stable backports

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
kcm: Fix use-after-free caused by clonned sockets

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
isdn: eicon: fix a missing-check bug

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ipv4: remove warning in ip_recv_error

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
ip6mr: only set ip6mr_table from setsockopt when ip6mr_new_table succeeds

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@cisco.com>
enic: set DMA mask to 47 bit

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: don't free ccid2_hc_tx_sock struct in dccp_disconnect()

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
bnx2x: use the right constant

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm: set FMODE_UNSIGNED_OFFSET for drm files

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
kconfig: Avoid format overflow warning from GCC 8.1

Anand Jain <Anand.Jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: define SUPER_FLAG_METADUMP_V2

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mmap: relax file size limit for regular files

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mmap: introduce sane default mmap limits

Chris Chiu <chiu@endlessm.com>
tpm: self test failure should not cause suspend to fail

Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
tpm: do not suspend/resume if power stays on


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/networking/netdev-FAQ.txt | 9 +++++++
Makefile | 4 +--
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 --
arch/x86/kvm/cpuid.h | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-chip.c | 13 ++++++++++
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 7 ++++++
drivers/char/tpm/tpm.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fops.c | 1 +
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/diva.c | 22 ++++++++++------
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/diva.h | 5 ++--
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/divasmain.c | 18 +++++++------
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 17 ++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_link.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 8 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/qp.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_cxt.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/bcm-cygnus.c | 6 ++---
drivers/net/phy/bcm-phy-lib.h | 7 ++++++
drivers/net/phy/bcm7xxx.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/team/team.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_mbim.c | 2 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 3 +++
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 3 ++-
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/btrfs_tree.h | 1 +
mm/mmap.c | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 8 +++---
net/dccp/proto.c | 2 --
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 2 ++
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 2 --
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 3 ++-
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 3 ++-
net/ipv6/ndisc.c | 6 +++++
net/kcm/kcmsock.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +--
net/sctp/transport.c | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.build | 3 +++
scripts/kconfig/confdata.c | 2 +-
38 files changed, 156 insertions(+), 63 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-12 18:47    [W:0.083 / U:21.052 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site