lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 23/24] arm64:ilp32: add ARM64_ILP32 to Kconfig
Date
From: Andrew Pinski <apinski@cavium.com>

This patch adds the config option for ILP32.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Pinski <Andrew.Pinski@caviumnetworks.com>
Signed-off-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
Reviewed-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
---
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 9 ++++++++-
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 0685754a9f7b..a3134b8e3123 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -1226,7 +1226,7 @@ source "fs/Kconfig.binfmt"

config COMPAT
def_bool y
- depends on AARCH32_EL0
+ depends on AARCH32_EL0 || ARM64_ILP32

config AARCH32_EL0
bool "Kernel support for 32-bit EL0"
@@ -1247,6 +1247,13 @@ config AARCH32_EL0

If you want to execute 32-bit userspace applications, say Y.

+config ARM64_ILP32
+ bool "Kernel support for ILP32"
+ help
+ This option enables support for AArch64 ILP32 user space. ILP32
+ is an ABI where long and pointers are 32bits but it uses the AARCH64
+ instruction set.
+
config SYSVIPC_COMPAT
def_bool y
depends on COMPAT && SYSVIPC
--
2.17.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-16 10:24    [W:0.076 / U:5.344 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site