lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH -mm 10/21] mm, THP, swap: Support to count THP swapin and its fallback
From
Date
On 04/16/18 19:02, Huang, Ying wrote:
> From: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
>
> 2 new /proc/vmstat fields are added, "thp_swapin" and
> "thp_swapin_fallback" to count swapin a THP from swap device as a
> whole and fallback to normal page swapin.
>
> Signed-off-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
> Cc: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu>
> ---
> include/linux/vm_event_item.h | 2 ++
> mm/huge_memory.c | 4 +++-
> mm/page_io.c | 15 ++++++++++++---
> mm/vmstat.c | 2 ++
> 4 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>

Hi,
Please also update Documentation/vm/transhuge.rst.

Thanks.

--
~Randy

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-17 23:19    [W:0.066 / U:4.188 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site