lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf tests bpf: Remove unused ptrace.h include from LLVM test
Commit-ID:  c13009c1ef3a94cfea212c86bbb94c8361e5de0c
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/c13009c1ef3a94cfea212c86bbb94c8361e5de0c
Author: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:57:32 -0300
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 12 Apr 2018 10:33:24 -0300

perf tests bpf: Remove unused ptrace.h include from LLVM test

The bpf-script-test-kbuild.c script, used in one of the LLVM subtests,
includes ptrace.h unnecessarily, and that ends up making it include a
header that uses asm(_ASM_SP), a feature that is not supported by clang
<= 4.0, breaking that 'perf test' entry.

This ended up leading to the ca26cffa4e4a ("x86/asm: Allow again using
asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang target"), adding an ifndef
__BPF__ to the arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h file.

Newer clang versions accept that asm(_ASM_SP) construct, so just remove
the ptrace.h include, which paves the way for reverting ca26cffa4e4a
("x86/asm: Allow again using asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang
target").

Suggested-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/613f0a0d-c433-8f4d-dcc1-c9889deae39e@fb.com
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Miguel Bernal Marin <miguel.bernal.marin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-clbcnzbakdp18ibme4wt43ib@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c b/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
index 3626924740d8..ff3ec8337f0a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/bpf-script-test-kbuild.c
@@ -9,7 +9,6 @@
#define SEC(NAME) __attribute__((section(NAME), used))

#include <uapi/linux/fs.h>
-#include <uapi/asm/ptrace.h>

SEC("func=vfs_llseek")
int bpf_func__vfs_llseek(void *ctx)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-16 08:45    [W:0.049 / U:3.764 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site