lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH -mm 02/21] mm, THP, swap: Make CONFIG_THP_SWAP depends on CONFIG_SWAP
Date
From: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>

It's unreasonable to optimize swapping for THP without basic swapping
support. And this will cause build errors when THP_SWAP functions are
defined in swapfile.c and called elsewhere.

The comments are fixed too to reflect the latest progress.

Signed-off-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu>
---
mm/Kconfig | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index d5004d82a1d6..e39a57cc1343 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -420,10 +420,9 @@ config ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP

config THP_SWAP
def_bool y
- depends on TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE && ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP
+ depends on TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE && ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP && SWAP
help
Swap transparent huge pages in one piece, without splitting.
- XXX: For now this only does clustered swap space allocation.

For selection by architectures with reasonable THP sizes.

--
2.17.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-17 04:07    [W:0.053 / U:1.760 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site