lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] x86/mm: Give each mm a unique ID
On Fri, Mar 02, 2018 at 01:32:09PM -0800, Tim Chen wrote:
> From: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> commit: f39681ed0f48498b80455095376f11535feea332
>
> This adds a new variable to mmu_context_t: ctx_id.
> ctx_id uniquely identifies the mm_struct and will never be reused.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Nadav Amit <nadav.amit@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/413a91c24dab3ed0caa5f4e4d017d87b0857f920.1498751203.git.luto@kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
> ---
> arch/x86/include/asm/mmu.h | 15 +++++++++++++--
> arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 5 +++++
> arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 2 ++
> 3 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>

Does not apply to 4.4.y :(

Can you provide a working backport for that tree?

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-07 18:31    [W:0.055 / U:0.956 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site