lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/urgent] x86/mm/kcore: Add vsyscall page to /proc/kcore conditionally
Commit-ID:  cd026ca2861e7f384d677626a483da797c76b9da
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/cd026ca2861e7f384d677626a483da797c76b9da
Author: Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:44:54 +0800
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 13 Feb 2018 09:15:59 +0100

x86/mm/kcore: Add vsyscall page to /proc/kcore conditionally

The vsyscall page should be visible only if vsyscall=emulate/native when dumping /proc/kcore.

Signed-off-by: Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: jolsa@redhat.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1518446694-21124-3-git-send-email-zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/mm/init_64.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
index 6aa33d1..8ba9c31 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1193,7 +1193,8 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
register_page_bootmem_info();

/* Register memory areas for /proc/kcore */
- kclist_add(&kcore_vsyscall, (void *)VSYSCALL_ADDR, PAGE_SIZE, KCORE_USER);
+ if (get_gate_vma(&init_mm))
+ kclist_add(&kcore_vsyscall, (void *)VSYSCALL_ADDR, PAGE_SIZE, KCORE_USER);

mem_init_print_info(NULL);
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-13 10:10    [W:0.037 / U:1.764 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site