lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] efi: Use PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO()
Commit-ID:  50342b2e498777df237a40a23eebc02f0935e636
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/50342b2e498777df237a40a23eebc02f0935e636
Author: Vasyl Gomonovych <gomonovych@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 2 Jan 2018 18:10:40 +0000
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 3 Jan 2018 14:03:48 +0100

efi: Use PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO()

Fix ptr_ret.cocci warnings:

drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c:610:8-14: WARNING: PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO can be used

Use PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO rather than if(IS_ERR(...)) + PTR_ERR

Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/api/ptr_ret.cocci

Signed-off-by: Vasyl Gomonovych <gomonovych@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tyler Baicar <tbaicar@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180102181042.19074-4-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
index 557a478..8ce70c2 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
@@ -608,7 +608,7 @@ static int __init efi_load_efivars(void)
return 0;

pdev = platform_device_register_simple("efivars", 0, NULL, 0);
- return IS_ERR(pdev) ? PTR_ERR(pdev) : 0;
+ return PTR_ERR_OR_ZERO(pdev);
}
device_initcall(efi_load_efivars);
#endif
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-03 17:26    [W:0.031 / U:3.240 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site