lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 17/53] x86/retpoline/checksum32: Convert assembler indirect jumps
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>

commit 5096732f6f695001fa2d6f1335a2680b37912c69 upstream.

Convert all indirect jumps in 32bit checksum assembler code to use
non-speculative sequences when CONFIG_RETPOLINE is enabled.

Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: thomas.lendacky@amd.com
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@google.com>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1515707194-20531-11-git-send-email-dwmw@amazon.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/lib/checksum_32.S | 7 ++++---
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/lib/checksum_32.S
+++ b/arch/x86/lib/checksum_32.S
@@ -28,7 +28,8 @@
#include <linux/linkage.h>
#include <asm/errno.h>
#include <asm/asm.h>
-
+#include <asm/nospec-branch.h>
+
/*
* computes a partial checksum, e.g. for TCP/UDP fragments
*/
@@ -155,7 +156,7 @@ ENTRY(csum_partial)
negl %ebx
lea 45f(%ebx,%ebx,2), %ebx
testl %esi, %esi
- jmp *%ebx
+ JMP_NOSPEC %ebx

# Handle 2-byte-aligned regions
20: addw (%esi), %ax
@@ -437,7 +438,7 @@ ENTRY(csum_partial_copy_generic)
andl $-32,%edx
lea 3f(%ebx,%ebx), %ebx
testl %esi, %esi
- jmp *%ebx
+ JMP_NOSPEC %ebx
1: addl $64,%esi
addl $64,%edi
SRC(movb -32(%edx),%bl) ; SRC(movb (%edx),%bl)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-22 10:47    [W:0.161 / U:1.236 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site