lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/47] 4.9.78-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.78 release.
There are 47 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 24 08:39:11 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.78-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.78-rc1

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/retpoline: Optimize inline assembler for vmexit_fill_RSB

zhenwei.pi <zhenwei.pi@youruncloud.com>
x86/pti: Document fix wrong index

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Disable optimizing on the function jumps to indirect thunk

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Blacklist indirect thunk functions for kprobes

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
retpoline: Introduce start/end markers of indirect thunk

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/mce: Make machine check speculation protected

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
usbip: fix warning in vhci_hcd_probe/lockdep_init_map

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/cpu, x86/pti: Do not enable PTI on AMD processors

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Fix SMCCC handling of unimplemented SMC/HVC calls

Dennis Yang <dennisyang@qnap.com>
dm thin metadata: THIN_MAX_CONCURRENT_LOCKS should be 6

Joe Thornber <thornber@redhat.com>
dm btree: fix serious bug in btree_split_beneath()

Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
workqueue: avoid hard lockups in show_workqueue_state()

Xinyu Lin <xinyu0123@gmail.com>
libata: apply MAX_SEC_1024 to all LITEON EP1 series devices

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
proc: fix coredump vs read /proc/*/stat race

Xi Kangjie <imxikangjie@gmail.com>
scripts/gdb/linux/tasks.py: fix get_thread_info

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak: fix potential bug in packet fragmentation

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
ARM: dts: kirkwood: fix pin-muxing of MPP7 on OpenBlocks A7

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
ARM: sunxi_defconfig: Enable CMA

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
phy: work around 'phys' references to usb-nop-xceiv devices

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix converting enum's from the map in trace_event_eval_update()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: twl4030-vibra - fix sibling-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: twl6040-vibra - fix child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: 88pm860x-ts - fix child-node lookup

Nir Perry <nirperry@gmail.com>
Input: ALPS - fix multi-touch decoding on SS4 plus touchpads

Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@mentor.com>
perf tools: Fix build with ARCH=x86_64

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic/vector: Fix off by one in error path

Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
pipe: avoid round_pipe_size() nr_pages overflow on 32-bit

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
x86/tsc: Fix erroneous TSC rate on Skylake Xeon

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
x86/mm/pkeys: Fix fill_sig_info_pkey

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
module: Add retpoline tag to VERMAGIC

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
x86/cpufeature: Move processor tracing out of scattered features

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Improve error message for bad file argument

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/retpoline: Add LFENCE to the retpoline/RSB filling RSB macros

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
x86/retpoline: Fill RSB on context switch for affected CPUs

Xunlei Pang <xlpang@redhat.com>
sched/deadline: Zero out positive runtime after throttling constrained tasks

Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>
scsi: hpsa: fix volume offline state

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
iser-target: Fix possible use-after-free in connection establishment error

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
af_key: fix buffer overread in parse_exthdrs()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
af_key: fix buffer overread in verify_address_len()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
timers: Unconditionally check deferrable base

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply the existing quirk to iMac 14,1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply headphone noise quirk for another Dell XPS 13 variant

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Remove yet superfluous WARN_ON()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Make ioctls race-free

Li Jinyue <lijinyue@huawei.com>
futex: Prevent overflow by strengthen input validation

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: sg: disable SET_FORCE_LOW_DMA

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm, btt: Fix an incompatibility in the log layout


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/x86/pti.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-openblocks_a7.dts | 10 +-
arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arm64/kvm/handle_exit.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 11 ++
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 13 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 16 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/traps.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 36 +++++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 5 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/scattered.c | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/opt.c | 23 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 7 +
arch/x86/lib/retpoline.S | 5 +-
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 7 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 1 +
drivers/input/misc/twl4030-vibra.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/misc/twl6040-vibra.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/mouse/alps.c | 23 +--
drivers/input/mouse/alps.h | 10 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/88pm860x-ts.c | 16 ++-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-btree.c | 19 +--
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_fd.c | 21 +--
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 203 ++++++++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/nvdimm/btt.h | 45 +++++-
drivers/phy/phy-core.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 30 ++--
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_sysfs.c | 1 +
fs/pipe.c | 17 ++-
fs/proc/array.c | 7 +-
include/linux/vermagic.h | 8 +-
include/scsi/sg.h | 1 -
kernel/futex.c | 3 +
kernel/sched/deadline.c | 2 +
kernel/time/timer.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 16 ++-
kernel/workqueue.c | 13 ++
net/key/af_key.c | 8 ++
scripts/gdb/linux/tasks.py | 2 +
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 1 -
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 3 +
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.h | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_cirrus.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
tools/objtool/elf.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/Makefile.config | 38 ++---
tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 2 +-
tools/perf/arch/Build | 2 +-
tools/perf/pmu-events/Build | 4 +-
tools/perf/tests/Build | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/header.c | 2 +-
59 files changed, 525 insertions(+), 167 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-22 10:37    [W:0.096 / U:21.412 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site