lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/89] 4.14.15-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.15 release.
There are 89 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 24 08:39:25 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.15-rc1

Yan Markman <ymarkman@marvell.com>
net: mvpp2: do not disable GMAC padding

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, page_vma_mapped: Drop faulty pointer arithmetics in check_pte()

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Rework wbinvd, hlt operation in stop_this_cpu()

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/retpoline: Optimize inline assembler for vmexit_fill_RSB

zhenwei.pi <zhenwei.pi@youruncloud.com>
x86/pti: Document fix wrong index

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Disable optimizing on the function jumps to indirect thunk

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Blacklist indirect thunk functions for kprobes

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
retpoline: Introduce start/end markers of indirect thunk

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/mce: Make machine check speculation protected

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Fix SMCCC handling of unimplemented SMC/HVC calls

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Check pagesize when allocating a hugepage at Stage 2

James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
MIPS: CM: Drop WARN_ON(vp != 0)

Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
alpha/PCI: Fix noname IRQ level detection

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
x86: Use __nostackprotect for sme_encrypt_kernel

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
dm crypt: fix error return code in crypt_ctr()

Ondrej Kozina <okozina@redhat.com>
dm crypt: wipe kernel key copy after IV initialization

Milan Broz <gmazyland@gmail.com>
dm crypt: fix crash by adding missing check for auth key size

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm integrity: don't store cipher request on the stack

Dennis Yang <dennisyang@qnap.com>
dm thin metadata: THIN_MAX_CONCURRENT_LOCKS should be 6

Joe Thornber <thornber@redhat.com>
dm btree: fix serious bug in btree_split_beneath()

Rob Clark <rclark@redhat.com>
drm/vmwgfx: fix memory corruption with legacy/sou connectors

Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
workqueue: avoid hard lockups in show_workqueue_state()

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: libsas: Disable asynchronous aborts for SATA devices

Xinyu Lin <xinyu0123@gmail.com>
libata: apply MAX_SEC_1024 to all LITEON EP1 series devices

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
proc: fix coredump vs read /proc/*/stat race

Xi Kangjie <imxikangjie@gmail.com>
scripts/gdb/linux/tasks.py: fix get_thread_info

Jeremy Compostella <jeremy.compostella@intel.com>
i2c: core-smbus: prevent stack corruption on read I2C_BLOCK_DATA

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: af_can: canfd_rcv(): replace WARN_ONCE by pr_warn_once

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: af_can: can_rcv(): replace WARN_ONCE by pr_warn_once

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak: fix potential bug in packet fragmentation

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
ARM: dts: kirkwood: fix pin-muxing of MPP7 on OpenBlocks A7

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
ARM: sunxi_defconfig: Enable CMA

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
ARM64: dts: marvell: armada-cp110: Fix clock resources for various node

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
phy: work around 'phys' references to usb-nop-xceiv devices

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix converting enum's from the map in trace_event_eval_update()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: twl4030-vibra - fix sibling-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: twl6040-vibra - fix child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: 88pm860x-ts - fix child-node lookup

Nick Desaulniers <nick.desaulniers@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - prevent UAF reported by KASAN

Nir Perry <nirperry@gmail.com>
Input: ALPS - fix multi-touch decoding on SS4 plus touchpads

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Encrypt the initrd earlier for BSP microcode update

Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP3: hwmod_data: add missing module_offs for MMC3

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Prepare sme_encrypt_kernel() for PAGE aligned encryption

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Centralize PMD flags in sme_encrypt_kernel()

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Use a struct to reduce parameters for SME PGD mapping

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/mm: Clean up register saving in the __enc_copy() assembly code

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic/vector: Fix off by one in error path

Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
pipe: avoid round_pipe_size() nr_pages overflow on 32-bit

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
x86/tsc: Fix erroneous TSC rate on Skylake Xeon

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
x86/tsc: Future-proof native_calibrate_tsc()

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/idt: Mark IDT tables __initconst

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
x86/mm/pkeys: Fix fill_sig_info_pkey

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/intel_rdt/cqm: Prevent use after free

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
module: Add retpoline tag to VERMAGIC

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
x86/cpufeature: Move processor tracing out of scattered features

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Improve error message for bad file argument

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/retpoline: Add LFENCE to the retpoline/RSB filling RSB macros

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
x86/retpoline: Fill RSB on context switch for affected CPUs

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
x86/kasan: Panic if there is not enough memory to boot

Benoît Thébaudeau <benoit.thebaudeau.dev@gmail.com>
mmc: sdhci-esdhc-imx: Fix i.MX53 eSDHCv3 clock

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix seg fault with gold linker

Josh Snyder <joshs@netflix.com>
delayacct: Account blkio completion on the correct task

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
iser-target: Fix possible use-after-free in connection establishment error

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
af_key: fix buffer overread in parse_exthdrs()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
af_key: fix buffer overread in verify_address_len()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
timers: Unconditionally check deferrable base

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix out-of-bound access while querying AH

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
IB/hfi1: Prevent a NULL dereference

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply the existing quirk to iMac 14,1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply headphone noise quirk for another Dell XPS 13 variant

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Remove yet superfluous WARN_ON()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Make ioctls race-free

Li Jinyue <lijinyue@huawei.com>
futex: Prevent overflow by strengthen input validation

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
futex: Avoid violating the 10th rule of futex

Oliver O'Halloran <oohall@gmail.com>
powerpc/powernv: Check device-tree for RFI flush settings

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/pseries: Query hypervisor for RFI flush settings

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/64s: Support disabling RFI flush with no_rfi_flush and nopti

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/64s: Add support for RFI flush of L1-D cache

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: Convert slb_miss_common to use RFI_TO_USER/KERNEL

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64: Convert fast_exception_return to use RFI_TO_USER/KERNEL

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64: Convert the syscall exit path to use RFI_TO_USER/KERNEL

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: Simple RFI macro conversions

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64: Add macros for annotating the destination of rfid/hrfid

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/pseries: Add H_GET_CPU_CHARACTERISTICS flags & wrapper

Simon Ser <contact@emersion.fr>
objtool: Fix seg fault caused by missing parameter

Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
objtool: Fix Clang enum conversion warning

Simon Ser <contact@emersion.fr>
objtool: Fix seg fault with clang-compiled objects

Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
drm/nouveau/disp/gf119: add missing drive vfunc ptr

Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
tools/objtool/Makefile: don't assume sync-check.sh is executable


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/x86/pti.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/kernel/sys_sio.c | 35 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-openblocks_a7.dts | 10 +-
arch/arm/configs/sunxi_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_3xxx_data.c | 1 +
.../boot/dts/marvell/armada-cp110-master.dtsi | 13 +-
.../arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-cp110-slave.dtsi | 9 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/handle_exit.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/mips-cm.c | 1 -
arch/powerpc/include/asm/exception-64e.h | 6 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/exception-64s.h | 57 +++-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/feature-fixups.h | 13 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/hvcall.h | 17 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/paca.h | 10 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/plpar_wrappers.h | 14 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/setup.h | 13 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 5 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 44 ++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 135 +++++++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 101 ++++++
arch/powerpc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 9 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rmhandlers.S | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_rmhandlers.S | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_segment.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/lib/feature-fixups.c | 41 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/setup.c | 49 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/setup.c | 35 ++
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 11 +
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 13 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 16 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/traps.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 36 +++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 5 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/scattered.c | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/head64.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/idt.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/opt.c | 23 +-
arch/x86/kernel/process.c | 25 +-
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 8 -
arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 6 +
arch/x86/lib/retpoline.S | 5 +-
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c | 24 +-
arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c | 356 +++++++++++++++------
arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt_boot.S | 80 ++---
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/sorgf119.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ldu.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_scrn.c | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/i2c-core-smbus.c | 13 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/file_ops.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/qp.c | 7 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 1 +
drivers/input/misc/twl4030-vibra.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/misc/twl6040-vibra.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/mouse/alps.c | 23 +-
drivers/input/mouse/alps.h | 10 +-
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_driver.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/88pm860x-ts.c | 16 +-
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 20 +-
drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 49 ++-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-btree.c | 19 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c | 14 +
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_fd.c | 21 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2.c | 9 -
drivers/phy/phy-core.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_scsi_host.c | 17 +-
fs/pipe.c | 17 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 7 +-
include/linux/delayacct.h | 8 +-
include/linux/swapops.h | 21 ++
include/linux/vermagic.h | 8 +-
kernel/delayacct.c | 42 ++-
kernel/futex.c | 86 ++++-
kernel/locking/rtmutex.c | 26 +-
kernel/locking/rtmutex_common.h | 1 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/timer.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 16 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 13 +
mm/page_vma_mapped.c | 63 ++--
net/can/af_can.c | 36 +--
net/key/af_key.c | 8 +
scripts/Makefile.build | 14 +-
scripts/gdb/linux/tasks.py | 2 +
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 1 -
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 3 +
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.h | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_cirrus.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
tools/objtool/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/objtool/arch/x86/decode.c | 2 +-
tools/objtool/builtin-orc.c | 4 +-
tools/objtool/elf.c | 4 +-
tools/objtool/orc_gen.c | 2 +
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 2 +-
103 files changed, 1514 insertions(+), 447 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-22 10:14    [W:0.144 / U:6.980 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site