lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v5 2/5] iommu/vt-d: Add debugfs support to show context internals
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko [mailto:andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com]
> Sent: Thursday, December 28, 2017 12:52 AM
> To: Mehta, Sohil <sohil.mehta@intel.com>; Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>;
> Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>; Raj, Ashok
> <ashok.raj@intel.com>; iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org; Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>; Kammela,
> Gayatri <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>; Shankar, Ravi V
> <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>; Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>; Yu, Fenghua
> <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 2/5] iommu/vt-d: Add debugfs support to show context
> internals
>
> On Thu, 2017-12-21 at 16:32 -0800, Sohil Mehta wrote:
> > From: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
> >
> > IOMMU internals states such as root and context can be exported to the
> > userspace.
> >
> > Example of such dump in Kabylake:
>
> > v5: Change to a SPDX license tag
> > Fix seq_printf formatting
> >
> >
>
> > +#define pr_fmt(fmt) "INTEL_IOMMU: " fmt
> > +#include <linux/err.h>
> > +#include <linux/io.h>
> > +#include <linux/slab.h>
> > +#include <linux/uaccess.h>
> > +#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
> > +#include <linux/debugfs.h>
> > +#include <linux/pci.h>
> > +#include <linux/iommu.h>
> > +#include <linux/intel-iommu.h>
> > +#include <linux/intel-svm.h>
> > +#include <linux/dmar.h>
> > +#include <linux/spinlock.h>
>
> It might make sense to keep above ordered alphabetically.
Sure Andy!
>
> > +static void root_tbl_entry_show(struct seq_file *m, struct
> > intel_iommu *iommu,
> > + u64 rtaddr_reg, bool ext, bool
> > new_ext)
> > +{
> > + int bus;
> > +
> > + seq_printf(m, "\nIOMMU %s: %2s Root Table Addr:%llx\n",
> > iommu->name,
> > + ext ? "Extended" : "", rtaddr_reg);
>
> Still leading '\n'...
My bad, will correct it
>
> --
> Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> Intel Finland Oy
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-02 22:01    [W:0.033 / U:0.964 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site