lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 09/34] clk: bcm2835: change clk_get_rate() helper return type
Date
bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisor returns a long but the function calling it
returns an unsigned long. There's no reason to have a type disparity here
so tidy up the return type of bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisor() from signed
to unsigned long.

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <pure.logic@nexus-software.ie>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
index fb2b012..cde2cf1 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
@@ -955,9 +955,9 @@ static u32 bcm2835_clock_choose_div(struct clk_hw *hw,
return div;
}

-static long bcm2835_clock_rate_from_divisor(struct bcm2835_clock *clock,
- unsigned long parent_rate,
- u32 div)
+static unsigned long bcm2835_clock_rate_from_divisor(struct bcm2835_clock *clock,
+ unsigned long parent_rate,
+ u32 div)
{
const struct bcm2835_clock_data *data = clock->data;
u64 temp;
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-01 20:51    [W:0.126 / U:27.944 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site