lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 08/34] clk: bcm2835: change bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisors to return unsigned long
Date
bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisors() returns a value directly as the return
value to round_rate(). clk_ops->round_rate() has been changed to an
unsigned long so for the sake of completeness and neatness this patch
updates the helper function to return the same data-type.

Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <pure.logic@nexus-software.ie>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
index c215dc9..fb2b012 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
@@ -541,8 +541,9 @@ static void bcm2835_pll_choose_ndiv_and_fdiv(unsigned long rate,
*fdiv = div & ((1 << A2W_PLL_FRAC_BITS) - 1);
}

-static long bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisors(unsigned long parent_rate,
- u32 ndiv, u32 fdiv, u32 pdiv)
+static unsigned long bcm2835_pll_rate_from_divisors(unsigned long parent_rate,
+ u32 ndiv, u32 fdiv,
+ u32 pdiv)
{
u64 rate;

--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-01 20:44    [W:0.099 / U:0.860 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site