lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/32] 3.18.91-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.91 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 3 13:59:44 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.91-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.91-rc1

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
n_tty: fix EXTPROC vs ICANON interaction with TIOCINQ (aka FIONREAD)

Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
usb: xhci: Add XHCI_TRUST_TX_LENGTH for Renesas uPD720201

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usb: add RESET_RESUME for ELSA MicroLink 56K

Dmitry Fleytman Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>
usb: Add device quirk for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C925e

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for Telit ME910 PID 0x1101

Mohamed Ghannam <simo.ghannam@gmail.com>
net: ipv4: fix for a race condition in raw_sendmsg

Tonghao Zhang <xiangxia.m.yue@gmail.com>
sctp: Replace use of sockets_allocated with specified macro.

Tobias Jordan <Tobias.Jordan@elektrobit.com>
net: mvmdio: disable/unprepare clocks in EPROBE_DEFER case

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
tg3: Fix rx hang on MTU change with 5717/5719

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
tcp md5sig: Use skb's saddr when replying to an incoming segment

Sebastian Sjoholm <ssjoholm@mac.com>
net: qmi_wwan: add Sierra EM7565 1199:9091

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netlink: Add netns check on taps

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
net: igmp: Use correct source address on IGMPv3 reports

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: mcast: better catch silly mtu values

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: igmp: guard against silly MTU values

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kbuild: add '-fno-stack-check' to kernel build options

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ASoC: twl4030: fix child-node lookup

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
ring-buffer: Mask out the info bits when returning buffer page length

Jing Xia <jing.xia@spreadtrum.com>
tracing: Fix crash when it fails to alloc ring buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix possible double free on failure of allocating trace buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Remove extra zeroing out of the ring buffer page

Yelena Krivosheev <yelena@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: clear interface link status on port disable

Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/perf: Dereference BHRB entries safely

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: X86: Fix load RFLAGS w/o the fixed bit

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Hide Diva-built-in serial aux and graphics card

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PCI / PM: Force devices to D0 in pci_pm_thaw_noirq()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix the missing ctl name suffix at parsing SU

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: rawmidi: Avoid racy info ioctl via ctl device

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl6040: Fix child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl4030-audio: Fix sibling-node lookup

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
crypto: mcryptd - protect the per-CPU queue with a lock

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ACPI: APEI / ERST: Fix missing error handling in erst_reader()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 7 ++++--
arch/powerpc/perf/core-book3s.c | 8 +++++--
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 +-
crypto/mcryptd.c | 23 ++++++++----------
drivers/acpi/apei/erst.c | 2 +-
drivers/mfd/twl4030-audio.c | 9 +++++--
drivers/mfd/twl6040.c | 12 ++++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 4 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvmdio.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 4 ++++
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c | 33 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 7 +++++-
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 4 ++--
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 ++++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 3 +++
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 8 +++++++
include/crypto/mcryptd.h | 1 +
include/net/ip.h | 2 ++
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 6 ++++-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 13 ++++-------
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 44 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 4 ++--
net/ipv4/raw.c | 15 ++++++++----
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/mcast.c | 25 ++++++++++++--------
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 2 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 3 +++
net/sctp/socket.c | 4 ++--
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 15 +++++++++---
sound/soc/codecs/twl4030.c | 4 +++-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 27 ++++++++++++---------
33 files changed, 217 insertions(+), 88 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-01 16:35    [W:0.079 / U:9.996 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site