lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 032/146] x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Add page table directory to the debugfs VFS hierarchy
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>

commit 75298aa179d56cd64f54e58a19fffc8ab922b4c0 upstream.

The upcoming support for dumping the kernel and the user space page tables
of the current process would create more random files in the top level
debugfs directory.

Add a page table directory and move the existing file to it.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: aliguori@amazon.com
Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at
Cc: hughd@google.com
Cc: keescook@google.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/mm/debug_pagetables.c | 15 ++++++++++-----
1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/mm/debug_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/debug_pagetables.c
@@ -22,21 +22,26 @@ static const struct file_operations ptdu
.release = single_release,
};

-static struct dentry *pe;
+static struct dentry *dir, *pe;

static int __init pt_dump_debug_init(void)
{
- pe = debugfs_create_file("kernel_page_tables", S_IRUSR, NULL, NULL,
- &ptdump_fops);
- if (!pe)
+ dir = debugfs_create_dir("page_tables", NULL);
+ if (!dir)
return -ENOMEM;

+ pe = debugfs_create_file("kernel", 0400, dir, NULL, &ptdump_fops);
+ if (!pe)
+ goto err;
return 0;
+err:
+ debugfs_remove_recursive(dir);
+ return -ENOMEM;
}

static void __exit pt_dump_debug_exit(void)
{
- debugfs_remove_recursive(pe);
+ debugfs_remove_recursive(dir);
}

module_init(pt_dump_debug_init);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-01 16:03    [W:0.222 / U:0.284 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site