lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/32] 4.9.49-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.49 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Sep 10 13:18:28 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.49-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.49-rc1

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Switch to using drm_kms_helper_hotplug_event()

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Use work_struct to defer hotplug handing to out of irq context

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: recheck MMAP_IO request length with lock held

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: protect against races between mmap() and SG_SET_RESERVED_SIZE

Andrey Korolyov <andrey@xdel.ru>
cs5536: add support for IDE controller variant

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
workqueue: Fix flag collision

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/pci/msi: disable MSI on big-endian platforms by default

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: avoid empty zero pages for KVM guests to avoid postcopy hangs

Michael Moese <michael.moese@men.de>
MCB: add support for SC31 to mcb-lpc

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: correct channel stat buffer overflows

Edwin Török <edvin.torok@citrix.com>
dlm: avoid double-free on error path in dlm_device_{register,unregister}

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pci: add new PCI ID for 7265D

Dmitry Tunin <hanipouspilot@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Add support of 13d3:3494 RTL8723BE device

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
rtlwifi: rtl_pci_probe: Fix fail path of _rtl_pci_find_adapter

Oscar Campos <oscar.campos@member.fsf.org>
Input: trackpoint - assume 3 buttons when buttons detection fails

Rakesh Pillai <pillair@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: fix memory leak in rx ring buffer allocation

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Cannon Lake PCH-LP support

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Cannon Lake PCH-H support

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
driver core: bus: Fix a potential double free

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: add adequate wait time to get correct conversion

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: don't return invalid value from buffer setup callbacks

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: avoid getting stale result after runtime resume

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: enable conversion when CONFIG_PM is not set

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: fix scale information for ADS1115

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: fix incorrect data rate setting update

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging/rts5208: fix incorrect shift to extract upper nybble

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
USB: core: Avoid race of async_completed() w/ usbdev_release()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: musb: fix external abort on suspend

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Fix regression when ATI chipsets detected

Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry@daynix.com>
usb: Add device quirk for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920-C

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
USB: serial: option: add support for D-Link DWM-157 C1

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: add delay init quirk for Corsair Strafe RGB keyboard


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 2 +-
arch/s390/mm/gmap.c | 39 ++++++--
drivers/ata/pata_amd.c | 1 +
drivers/ata/pata_cs5536.c | 1 +
drivers/base/bus.c | 2 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_drv.c | 25 ++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/pci/base.c | 4 +
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/pci.c | 10 ++
drivers/iio/adc/ti-ads1015.c | 123 ++++++++++++++----------
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 4 +-
drivers/mcb/mcb-lpc.c | 15 +++
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/core.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 6 ++
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 19 +++-
drivers/staging/rts5208/rtsx_scsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 35 +++----
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 18 ++--
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 1 +
fs/dlm/user.c | 4 +
include/linux/pci_ids.h | 1 +
include/linux/workqueue.h | 2 +-
29 files changed, 241 insertions(+), 109 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-08 15:25    [W:0.220 / U:0.640 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site