lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.12 00/27] 4.12.11-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.12.11 release.
There are 27 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Sep 7 07:09:10 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.12.11-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.12.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.12.11-rc1

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
epoll: fix race between ep_poll_callback(POLLFREE) and ep_free()/ep_remove()

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/i2c/gf119-: add support for address-only transactions

Changpeng Liu <changpeng.liu@intel.com>
nvme: fix the definition of the doorbell buffer config support bit

Xiangliang.Yu <Xiangliang.Yu@amd.com>
drm/ttm: Fix accounting error when fail to get pages for pool

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
xfrm: policy: check policy direction value

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
lib/mpi: kunmap after finishing accessing buffer

Zhoujie Wu <zjwu@marvell.com>
mmc: sdhci-xenon: add set_power callback

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
wl1251: add a missing spin_lock_init()

Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix F26 Wayland screen update issue

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
dm mpath: do not lock up a CPU with requeuing activity

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
CIFS: remove endian related sparse warning

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix maximum SMB2 header size

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
alpha: uapi: Add support for __SANE_USERSPACE_TYPES__

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
cpuset: Fix incorrect memory_pressure control file mapping

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cpumask: fix spurious cpumask_of_node() on non-NUMA multi-node configs

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: fix readpage from fscache

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, madvise: ensure poisoned pages are removed from per-cpu lists

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
mm, uprobes: fix multiple free of ->uprobes_state.xol_area

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: algif_skcipher - only call put_page on referenced and used pages

Stephen Douthit <stephend@adiengineering.com>
i2c: ismt: Return EMSGSIZE for block reads with bogus length

Stephen Douthit <stephend@adiengineering.com>
i2c: ismt: Don't duplicate the receive length for block reads

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: chacha20 - fix handling of chunked input

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix PowerA init quirk for some gamepad models

Anthony Martin <ality@pbrane.org>
Input: synaptics - fix device info appearing different on reconnect

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
irqchip: mips-gic: SYNC after enabling GIC region

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/io: Add "memory" clobber to insb/insw/insl/outsb/outsw/outsl

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/alpha/include/asm/types.h | 2 +-
arch/alpha/include/uapi/asm/types.h | 12 ++++++-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 5 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/io.h | 4 +--
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 9 +++--
crypto/chacha20_generic.c | 9 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_connector.c | 2 --
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv50_display.c | 13 +++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/Kbuild | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/aux.c | 4 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/aux.h | 6 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/auxg94.c | 30 ++++++++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/auxgf119.c | 35 ++++++++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/auxgm200.c | 5 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/padgf119.c | 4 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_page_alloc.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 26 +++++++++++++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-ismt.c | 6 ++--
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 24 ++++++++++---
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 35 ++++++++++--------
drivers/irqchip/irq-mips-gic.c | 5 ++-
drivers/md/dm-mpath.c | 1 -
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-xenon.c | 19 ++++++++++
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wl1251/main.c | 1 +
fs/ceph/addr.c | 24 ++++++++-----
fs/ceph/cache.c | 12 ++-----
fs/cifs/dir.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 4 +--
fs/eventpoll.c | 42 +++++++++++++---------
include/asm-generic/topology.h | 6 +++-
include/linux/nvme.h | 2 +-
kernel/cgroup/cpuset.c | 1 +
kernel/events/uprobes.c | 2 --
kernel/fork.c | 8 +++++
lib/mpi/mpicoder.c | 4 ++-
mm/madvise.c | 6 ++++
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 6 ++++
38 files changed, 285 insertions(+), 98 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-05 09:18    [W:0.168 / U:4.564 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site