lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC RESEND v2 0/2] Prevent cpufreq update for only task on rq that sleeps
Date
These patches are just a repost of [1] and [2] with a cover letter for more
history and backround. On the Pixel product we carry a similar path which was
also posted some time ago to LKML [3] [4] however that patch was for schedfreq
governor (which isn't upstream). For schedutil which is upstream and currently
used on our future products, we go through the cpufreq update hooks and this
patch is adapted for this usecase.

[1] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/9910019/
[2] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/9910017/
[3] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/8385861/
[4] https://lwn.net/Articles/676886/

Joel Fernandes (2):
Revert "sched/fair: Drop always true parameter of
update_cfs_rq_load_avg()"
sched/fair: Skip frequency update if CPU about to idle

kernel/sched/fair.c | 38 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---------
kernel/sched/sched.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 30 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
Cc: Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@arm.com>
Cc: Steve Muckle <smuckle@google.com>
Cc: kernel-team@android.com
Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
--
2.14.1.581.gf28d330327-goog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-03 22:16    [W:0.123 / U:0.308 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site