lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [Part1 PATCH v5 10/17] x86/mm, resource: Use PAGE_KERNEL protection for ioremap of memory pages
On Wed, Sep 27, 2017 at 10:13:22AM -0500, Brijesh Singh wrote:
> From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
>
> In order for memory pages to be properly mapped when SEV is active, we
> need to use the PAGE_KERNEL protection attribute as the base protection.
> This will insure that memory mapping of, e.g. ACPI tables, receives the
> proper mapping attributes.
>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: "Jérôme Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
> ---
> arch/x86/mm/ioremap.c | 79 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
> include/linux/ioport.h | 3 ++
> kernel/resource.c | 19 ++++++++++++
> 3 files changed, 89 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>

--
Regards/Gruss,
Boris.

SUSE Linux GmbH, GF: Felix Imendörffer, Jane Smithard, Graham Norton, HRB 21284 (AG Nürnberg)
--

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-28 18:23    [W:0.216 / U:9.952 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site