lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [Part1 PATCH v5 05/17] x86/mm: Use encrypted access of boot related data with SEV
On Wed, Sep 27, 2017 at 10:13:17AM -0500, Brijesh Singh wrote:
> From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
>
> When Secure Encrypted Virtualization (SEV) is active, boot data (such as
> EFI related data, setup data) is encrypted and needs to be accessed as
> such when mapped. Update the architecture override in early_memremap to
> keep the encryption attribute when mapping this data.
>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
> ---
> arch/x86/mm/ioremap.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------------
> 1 file changed, 30 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

I already send a Reviewed-by for this one. Please be more careful when
reworking feedback.

Thanks.

--
Regards/Gruss,
Boris.

SUSE Linux GmbH, GF: Felix Imendörffer, Jane Smithard, Graham Norton, HRB 21284 (AG Nürnberg)
--

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-28 13:14    [W:0.326 / U:1.476 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site