lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/objtool] x86/xen: Fix xen head ELF annotations
Commit-ID:  2582d3df95c76d3b686453baf90b64d57e87d1e8
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/2582d3df95c76d3b686453baf90b64d57e87d1e8
Author: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:43:35 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:39:03 +0200

x86/xen: Fix xen head ELF annotations

Mark the ends of the startup_xen and hypercall_page code sections.

Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/3a80a394d30af43d9cefa1a29628c45ed8420c97.1505764066.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
index a7525e9..9753225 100644
--- a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
+++ b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ ENTRY(startup_xen)
mov $init_thread_union+THREAD_SIZE, %_ASM_SP

jmp xen_start_kernel
-
+END(startup_xen)
__FINIT
#endif

@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ ENTRY(hypercall_page)
.type xen_hypercall_##n, @function; .size xen_hypercall_##n, 32
#include <asm/xen-hypercalls.h>
#undef HYPERCALL
-
+END(hypercall_page)
.popsection

ELFNOTE(Xen, XEN_ELFNOTE_GUEST_OS, .asciz "linux")
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-28 13:01    [W:0.095 / U:6.640 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site